Congo is a country located in Central Africa.


A person from Congo is a Congolese.

Capital City

The capital city of Congo is Kinshasa.


Congolese Franc (CDF) .

Languages of Congo

Congo has 64 languages, 63 actively spoken, 1 endangered and 0 extinct.

To explore the major languages in Congo, click/hover on the highlighted parts of the map.

For a comprehensive list of all the languages in the country, go to the list of languages section.

Note: Please be aware that the map provided is designed to give you a general overview of the major languages in Congo and should not be considered as a representation of the exact regions where each language is actively spoken.