Djibouti is a country located in East Africa.


A person from Djibouti is a Djiboutian.

Capital City

The capital city of Djibouti is Djibouti.


Djiboutian Franc (DJF) .

Languages of Djibouti

Djibouti has 8 languages, 7 actively spoken, 1 endangered and 0 extinct.

To explore the major languages in Djibouti, click/hover on the highlighted parts of the map.

For a comprehensive list of all the languages in the country, go to the list of languages section.

Note: Please be aware that the map provided is designed to give you a general overview of the major languages in Djibouti and should not be considered as a representation of the exact regions where each language is actively spoken.