Gabon is a country located in Central Africa.


A person from Gabon is a Gabonese.

Capital City

The capital city of Gabon is Libreville.


Central African CFA Franc (XAF) .

Languages of Gabon

Gabon has 52 languages, 44 actively spoken, 8 endangered and 0 extinct.

To explore the major languages in Gabon, click/hover on the highlighted parts of the map.

For a comprehensive list of all the languages in the country, go to the list of languages section.

Note: Please be aware that the map provided is designed to give you a general overview of the major languages in Gabon and should not be considered as a representation of the exact regions where each language is actively spoken.