Namibia is a country located in Southern Africa.


A person from Namibia is a Namibian.

Capital City

The capital city of Namibia is Windhoek.


Namibian Dollar (NAD) .

Languages of Namibia

Namibia has 35 languages, 31 actively spoken, 4 endangered and 0 extinct.

To explore the major languages in Namibia, click/hover on the highlighted parts of the map.

For a comprehensive list of all the languages in the country, go to the list of languages section.

Note: Please be aware that the map provided is designed to give you a general overview of the major languages in Namibia and should not be considered as a representation of the exact regions where each language is actively spoken.