Burkina Faso has 68 languages, 67 actively spoken, 1 endangered and 0 extinct.

To explore the major languages in Burkina Faso, click/hover on the highlighted parts of the map.

For a comprehensive list of all the languages in the country, go to the list of languages section.

Note: Please be aware that the map provided is designed to give you a general overview of the major languages in Burkina Faso and should not be considered as a representation of the exact regions where each language is actively spoken.