Côte d'Ivoire is a country located in West Africa.


A person from Côte d'Ivoire is a Ivorian.

Capital City

The capital city of Côte d'Ivoire is Yamoussoukro (official); Abidjan (de facto).


West African CFA Franc (XOF) .

Languages of Côte d'Ivoire

Côte d'Ivoire has 93 languages, 91 actively spoken, 0 endangered and 2 extinct.

To explore the major languages in Côte d'Ivoire, click/hover on the highlighted parts of the map.

For a comprehensive list of all the languages in the country, go to the list of languages section.

Note: Please be aware that the map provided is designed to give you a general overview of the major languages in Côte d'Ivoire and should not be considered as a representation of the exact regions where each language is actively spoken.