Equatorial Guinea is a country located in Central Africa.


A person from Equatorial Guinea is a Equatoguinean/Equatorial Guinean.

Capital City

The capital city of Equatorial Guinea is Malabo.


Central African CFA Franc (XAF) .

Languages of Equatorial Guinea

Equatorial Guinea has 17 languages, 15 actively spoken, 2 endangered and 0 extinct.

To explore the major languages in Equatorial Guinea, click/hover on the highlighted parts of the map.

For a comprehensive list of all the languages in the country, go to the list of languages section.

Note: Please be aware that the map provided is designed to give you a general overview of the major languages in Equatorial Guinea and should not be considered as a representation of the exact regions where each language is actively spoken.