Sierra Leone is a country located in West Africa.


A person from Sierra Leone is a Sierra Leonean.

Capital City

The capital city of Sierra Leone is Freetown.


Sierra Leonean Leone (SLL) .

Languages of Sierra Leone

Sierra Leone has 25 languages, 23 actively spoken, 2 endangered and 0 extinct.

To explore the major languages in Sierra Leone, click/hover on the highlighted parts of the map.

For a comprehensive list of all the languages in the country, go to the list of languages section.

Note: Please be aware that the map provided is designed to give you a general overview of the major languages in Sierra Leone and should not be considered as a representation of the exact regions where each language is actively spoken.