Sudan is a country located in North Africa.


A person from Sudan is a Sudanese.

Capital City

The capital city of Sudan is Khartoum.


Sudanese Pound (SDG) .

Languages of Sudan

Sudan has 90 languages, 81 actively spoken, 4 endangered and 5 extinct.

To explore the major languages in Sudan, click/hover on the highlighted parts of the map.

For a comprehensive list of all the languages in the country, go to the list of languages section.

Note: Please be aware that the map provided is designed to give you a general overview of the major languages in Sudan and should not be considered as a representation of the exact regions where each language is actively spoken.