Cameroon is a country located in Central Africa.


A person from Cameroon is a Cape Verdean.

Capital City

The capital city of Cameroon is Praia.


Cape Verdean Escudo (CVE) .

Languages of Cameroon

Cameroon has 230 languages, 212 actively spoken, 17 endangered and 1 extinct.

To explore the major languages in Cameroon, click/hover on the highlighted parts of the map.

For a comprehensive list of all the languages in the country, go to the list of languages section.

Note: Please be aware that the map provided is designed to give you a general overview of the major languages in Cameroon and should not be considered as a representation of the exact regions where each language is actively spoken.