DRCongo is a country located in Central Africa.


A person from DRCongo is a Congolese.

Capital City

The capital city of DRCongo is Brazzaville.


Central African CFA Franc (XAF) .

Languages of DRCongo

DRCongo has 224 languages, 216 actively spoken, 7 endangered and 1 extinct.

To explore the major languages in DRCongo, click/hover on the highlighted parts of the map.

For a comprehensive list of all the languages in the country, go to the list of languages section.

Note: Please be aware that the map provided is designed to give you a general overview of the major languages in DRCongo and should not be considered as a representation of the exact regions where each language is actively spoken.